I hate my friend…

Home Forums General Chat I hate my friend…

Viewing 14 reply threads
  • Author
      PandaBear
      Participant
      Quote:
      Originally posted by Aaron on 17October2002

Just bought off e-bay a completely hopped up TA03F rolling chassis and parts….

Bit heavy by today’s standards, but lotsa opportunity there to put a 2nd motor-gearbox at the rear to make a dual-motor monster…! :smiley3:

I run a TA04PRO, WR02and M03s myself; still have a couple of 03s.

Admin
      Participant

Yeah I know it’s not the best out there Panda but as I’m a carpark hack driver the TA03F will do well.. Especially since is has all the Pro bits on it as well.

If you’re ever selling the TA04 make sure you let me know in advance!

BTW how do you find the M03? TL01 with FWD only is what it looks like to me…..

PandaBear
      Participant
      Quote:

Originally posted by Aaron on 21October2002

Yeah I know it’s not the best out there Panda but as I’m a carpark hack driver the TA03F will do well.. Especially since is has all the Pro bits on it as well.

TA03 is fantastic for experimentation! For back-2-back testing, I have mine identically set up in both Rear and Front motored… then there’s also the 2 lengths (std & short) and 2 different chassis tubs too (battery fwd, battery back). It might be a bit harder mucking around with the PRO’s FRP chassis, so why not grab some spare plastic tub chassis… only about $10-15 usually.

If you’re keeping it a while,be sure to scab as many spares& parts as possible – they’re getting harder to get nowadays. Quite often see them half-priced in the chuckout bins too, so have a scrabble through.

Quote:

Originally posted by Aaron on 21October2002

BTW how do you find the M03? TL01 with FWD only is what it looks like to me…..

M03 doesn’t share much with the TL01 at all; more like FF02 (FWD). M03 is a hoot to drive; when its setup properly for racing, it can do anything. Probably out-handles quite a few bigger cars too!