1/18th Drifting RS4 Micro vs. M18

Home Forums 1/8, 1/10, 1/12, 1/18 – Discussion 1/18th Drifting RS4 Micro vs. M18

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Admin
      Participant

i’m new to 1/18th scale rc cars, been more of a 1/10 man. I’ve been drifting my 1/10 and was thinking about turning a 1/18th into a drifter, and i’ve read that the RS4 micro is more suitable for drifting. What makes it more suitable for drifting than the M18? Any help/info would be great! I’ve been calculating the costs of a new 1/18 car parts/upgrades and before i make that final step i’d just like to make sure i’m going with the right one.

• This topic was modified 9 years, 3 months ago by Avatar photoAaron.
      merc-blue
      Participant

doesnt matter just wrap the tyres with 3 layers of eletrical tape and your set.

leonli17
      Participant

1/18s are way tough than 1/10 if u r a rough drifter. u don’t have to worry about suspension arm/tower breaking anymore compare to 1/10. infact i never broke anything when i drift my mrs4 and staked into wall.
      i do have 2 MRS4 for sale if u want one for drifting or racing. PM me if u interested.

rcs2die4
      Participant

I have a highly modified M18 if you interested in it !!! I have only used it a few times !!!! There’s a post about it in this section, just look for a post started by me about my M18 !!! Just PM us if interested…. I much prefer the M18 but of cause it’s always a personal taste thing. I admit, I have not used either of them for drifting only racing on an indoor track !!

Admin
      Participant

i guess it depends what the prices are, i’m looking to build this baby from scratch. I get to know the car better and understand how it works. but at the same rate… all my upgrades/electronics and kit will cost me about 500 to 600… i’ll see.

leonli17
      Participant