advice 4 newcomer

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      froggy
      Participant

hey everyone!
      im new to this bitchar-g thing and i was wondering if i could get some advice about buying a bit from trading direct, is it a good option or should i buy from a store 4 $50, oh and whats the difference between a normal bit and a lxx bit.

thankyou!

micro_Amps
      Participant

As far as buying online or at a store, that is just personal choice. If you are ok with buying over the net then trading direct are certainly a good place to purchase your bit from, although there are a few others too. If you want to hold it in your hands straight away then maybe a store might suit you better…..its up to you.
      The original Bit Char-g is made by Tomy (Japan).
      LXX char-g are a clone of these, but they are apparently the better ones amongst the clones.
      There are many different clones and all are of a lesser quality, but then you dont pay the same prices as the Tomy bitchargs. Just keep in mind when looking to buy your bits….if is doesnt say “Tomy Bit Char-g” then it will probably be a clone of some sort.
      :)uA

micro_Amps
      Participant

P.S. I for got to mention,
      welcome to our friendly forum froggy, prepare to become addicted !!

wcwl
      Participant

hi froggy,

I am a newcomer to this forum too.As i think if you want to buy online,u may buy the BCG g-25 Automodellista set as it comes with 4 car bodies which i booked according to guys opinions from this forum.Furthermore,i think it’s wotrh the price.I bought from http://www.toyeast.com
      enjoy ya.i really can’t wait for the car to be send to me asap…:approve:

I am WiLlIaM ~{@-@}~

kevsta
      Participant

I m also new to the bit char-g scene and just bought my first compact char-g from kmart yesterday for around $41 when they had their 15% off sale.

Although the packaging is from tomy, the car is still made in china. I would of thought that it would have been made in Japan.