Best Stock Motor

Home Forums 1/8, 1/10, 1/12, 1/18 – Discussion Best Stock Motor

Viewing 13 reply threads
  • Author
      Admin
      Participant

hihi, im new to r/c and im just wondering wat is the best stock motor available atm.I would also like to enter stock races with it, so it should be legal and fast 😀

Thnx in advance..^^

PandaBear
      Participant

There is no ‘one’ good stocker, all will work if you know how to tune it properly.

Where are you racing it? Best to speak to all the other stock racers & find out what they run, how they tune it and what gearing they use.

btw “Stock” is usually the Intermediate class; if you’re new to racing you should enter the Novice or 540 class first.

Stock at our local clubs is super competitive… there’s like 30+ ppl racing in Stock on a race day.

Admin
      Participant

Oh ic..thnx for replying. I’m not actually racing yet but i want to race.

Btw, is a LRP F1 supa reverseESC negood?

All cons and pro will be appreciated 🙂

I would alsolike ur opinions on these stockers; epic binary2 stock proand trinitymonster.

Keymaster

Getting started in one of the Silver Can classes (540 etc) is a great intro to the sport. I recommend getting along to your local track and checking out what your locals are running, where they re buying from and more importantly what they think of things.

There is for example a few people in Canberra that feel that ESC (or any Speed Controller) that does reverse shoudln’t be allowed on the track. That’s becuase reversing is usually not permitted. Ofcourse Reverse makes the car usable off-track and there you have a quandry.

So check out the local rules and classes, and at the start try to work within those.

A.

--
      Site Owner Guy.

Admin
      Participant

This is somewhat of an old post, but I figure I would post it any way , seeing that there are quite a few posts on this forum about motors and ESCs.