custom motor q s

Viewing 16 reply threads
  • Author
      Admin
      Participant

Yeah, im new to the xmods/miniz arena, but i used to be way into the tamiya mini 4wd cars, and i wound a custom motor, and was wondering if it would be compatible.

the parts:
      *stock taniya armature with 25 turns, handwound
      *stock brushes and endbell, cut so it is open like the plasmadash
      *can is drilled out to reduce weight, cooling (notsure if this was wise, it has 2 huge holes on one side, 9 in a circle around the shaft.)
      *spinbrush magnets (much more powerful than stock.)

this thing is pretty fast, i never got a dyno for it, and i don t know the current draw on it, i mad it a year or two ago.
      i assume it shold be fine in an xmod, cause it is based on the stock motor, but i wanted to ask just to be safe.

also, whichis better xmod or miniz?
      thanks for the help

Jay-Z
      Participant

hey Capt.ArD, i`m sure all your Q`s can be answered here, just that i`m not real technical! one thing i am sure of tho, & that is that miniZ`s kick ass on Xmods!

merc-blue
      Participant

ok x mods kick ass over mini-z but x mods need TONs of work to get them as going.
      i dont know how much current a stock H bridge in a xmod can take but im pretty sure it will take 25T drilling out a motor can is stupid the weigh reduction isnt worth it its better for cooling and containment of the mag feild if it remains solid.
      what sort of wind patten did you use?
      as for that being a fast motor it is debate able.
      hand winding is all about getting them in the right position and taking your time. th best motor i ever wound was a 20×2 wind (machubi) on a xspeed arm and can using .3mm wire