GP 950 Batteries

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      mr.micro.2u
      Participant

Hi. i am fairly new to mini z’s, i have an AWD with full bearings,an iwaver x-plus motor and also external spider fet mod. Now i am only getting about 5-8 minutes run time out of a set of gp 950 batteries. I have also a set of Duracell 850 which is only a little bit better in run time. ( i have quality chargers and only charge at .8 – .9 amps) Is there a prefered battery i should purchase, i was under the impression that GP batteries were among the best out there. Is this run time acceptable?
      Any help would be grateful.

hybrid_liter
      Participant

no with gp 950s or most batteries for that matter you should get at least double that. one of my mini-z mr01s has the spider turbo with gp 950s and i have no probs. honestly you should recheck your charging specs with your batteries and make sure you charger is for nimh and you are letting it charge for the right time corresponding to your chargers mah output and the mah on your battery (950mah)…..oh yeah and it is possible…very possible that you got a bad set of gp 950s thats been d.o.a or sitting for too long.

ken_wyleung
      Participant

What charger are you using?
      Do you have dis-charge your batteries?
      Do you have try your AWD with normal motor or Kyosho X-Speed with that GP950? Does the run time are 5-8 mins too?
      Do you have try to put that GP950 to other normal Mini-Z to test? Does the run time is 5-8 mins too?
      Do you have try other set of GP950 on the same Mini-Z? (from same charger)
      Also, if you don’t want to burn your AWD PCB, please donot use any i-Waver motor.

mr.micro.2u
      Participant