help needed,lighted zipzap body to bit clone pcb

Home Forums Bit Char-G, Digi-Q and other Micros Bit CharG and Micro Radio Controlled – Technical help needed,lighted zipzap body to bit clone pcb

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      rashumble7
      Participant

Greetings: modheads & modets i am a newbie, i was hoping i could get some insight on how to wire my lighted zipzap body to my modified panther pcb.In a way that it would be fully fuctional such as head lights light up when moving forward and brake lights light up when in reverse.i would sure like to set it up in a way where the little chip in the ZZs body a can be utilized.

i am honored to be modding with you guys any help would be well appreciated.

here is a pic of the ZZ body showing the chip.

and the panther pcb, please excuse the poor pic quality my dcam sucks.

Thanks a bunch guys
      RASHUMBLE7

merc-blue
      Participant

hey welcome to the forums.. it should be bassic to do all you have to do is identify what wire does what then attach the correct wire to the correct spot.. the wires im guessing are Vcc, front, back, gnd all you have to do is identify which is which and put the Vcc to the + the front to fwd and back to reverse and gnd to -. they could be in different setups but i dont know

rashumble7
      Participant

:approve:Thanks alot merc-blue, i’m delighted to be here.When you say vcc, i’m not shure of the meaning. but i assume the v would mean voltage.I was hoping that someone would know the exact function of each of these four wires on the zz body so i could have a clean connection, by leaving the male connector just the way it is on the zz body. and then just purchase the female connector and wire it where it needs to go. That way i can detach the body easily as needed. Let me know if that sounds too far-fetched, if it is then i guess i will have to cut the connector and see where these wires go:sad:

THANKS AGAIN :smiley16:
      RASHUMBLE7

merc-blue
      Participant