Homemade Chassis

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      kitsune
      Participant

Hiya, About time I attempted something stupidly ambitious with the Iwaver. Inspired by the Carbon-fiber chassis and my desire to run a 5 cell Iwaver, but most definately not inspred by the price of one, I bought an Iwaver cos I m a cheapskate. (or the lack of 5 cell designs) I ve decided to design + build my own chassis, I dont have any carbon-fiber (except for some H plates which are no where big enough to do a whole chassis), besides at this point I m prototyping so it s not worth commiting the design to CF until its been tested.

This is my first attempt at a chassis build, so any tips/comments/advice would be appreciated.

I ll be posting as I go so here s the opening installment.

Concept Chassis that can take 5 AAA cells as low as possible (for COG reasons) and still fit a standard Iwaver shell