Lots and Lots of Questions

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      Admin
      Participant

Hello Everyone,

I’m brand new to this hobby, I got a Honda S2000 (27Mhz) for Christmas.:smiley1:

My main problem is that the car will only get 3-4 metres before stuttering. To show that I”m not a total numbskull, I did some quick researching on this. Turned up some interesting FAQs on Crip Caps in the transmitter that avaliablehere and at questformadness and tinyrc.

The thing is, I cannot find a crip cap in my controller as shown in the pictures avaliable, The PCB says that it is a version 3 controller, and when I count capacitors, I find 10, not 9 as the circuit diagram at questformadness shows. There was an unmarked ceramic capacitor on the board, and taking it off had no impact on the range. And I can’t tell what the capacitor might have been there for. Should I put it back? Or was it really a crip cap, but something else is effecting my range?Is there a crip cap in the car itself?

Since I’m asking questions anyway, Tomy Bit Racer = Hot Wheels K.I.T Racer? I’ve seen the K.I.T. racer, and the motor thats included looks like 2.6 on some of them. Do the motors have the same color scheme? What about the gears? Is it just me or are there a more gear ratios avaliable for the KIT racer? I’m asking this because I would like to get some mods for my bit, and AUD$24 seems pretty cheap for a motor AND a gear set.

One more thing, (Hrmm… gee, this is getting lenghty.) Is there a good place to buy Japanese Bit Char-G in Melbourne? I’ve checked at Hobby Place on Lonsdale street, but at AUD $90 that is an absolute rip off!

Admin
      Participant

ok first thing, there is no cripple cap on a compact char-g,i cant help with the other q’s about this sorry.

kit-racer+bit racer, hot wheels bought the division i believe.

in the K.I.T racer you can use, the motor, the gearset-sometimes due to the lower ratio the gears do not turn aswell. the tires, the spare battery and the heat sink