Mini-Z Club in Melbourne

Viewing 30 reply threads
  • Author
      ken_wyleung
      Participant

Hello All,

This is my first time in this forums, How are you all?

And I like to know how many of you are playing Mini-Z in Melbourne?

Thank you.:D

This is our home page: http://au.geocities.com/mrcz_miniz/
      And this is some latest Mini-Z news in Japan hobby show. http://park6.wakwak.com/~ros-speed/miniz/event/hobbyshow04/hobbyshow04.html

betty.k
      Participant

hiya ken!:smiley2: welcome to tha hood! we actually had a meet up today with some mini z’s and other electric toys at a track in templestowe. i’m expecting an i waver soon and i know there are at least 4 of us keen to start up a regular melbourne 1:28 race scene. so keep an eye out for the next one, likely to be soon considering how much fun we had today without even really having a race!:p hope to see you there:8ball:

ken_wyleung
      Participant

Hello betty.k,

Do you payed for the iWaver, if no, please don’t buy it, because I have one iWaver. And I find it has some problem as follow:

1. The VR, 1st Servo Gear, Servo Box, Servo motor is bigger than Kyosho, so you can not use Kyosho single part to replace it. Or, you have to replace hold servo. (it is very easy to bread)

2 The font knuckle can not fit with Ball Bearing. So you have to using Kyosho Knuckle or 3rd Party Knuckle for Ball Bearing.

3 The PCB is not same as Kyosho one (hold board design), so we can not put Mini-Z FET on it.

Only one thing is good, it works with 3PK, MJ and 2PL.:D

PandaBear
      Participant
      Quote:
      Only one thing is good, it works with 3PK, MJ and 2PL.:D

what you mean?

3PK is FM, MJ & 2PL is AM. MiniZ is AM 27Mhz.

jamiekulhanek
      Participant

3PK is thatbig fat one with the Rear mounted LCD, right?

leonli17
      Participant

mmm…like what panda said, i thought MiniZ’s reciever is only in 27mhz form?