need some brushless help

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      klims
      Participant

Hey guys,

finally got my brushless MR02 up and running yesterday. took me AGES to get it all squashed into that tiny little package. lucky i took the day off work lol 🙂

so here it is.
      [ATTACH]392[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]393[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]394[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]395[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]396[/ATTACH]
      gotta love the booty shot

i know its not clear, but if you look closely you can see the capacitors i hooked up squeezed into the crystal slot. pretty smart i thought 🙂

sorry for the poor quality photos. had to take them on my phone.

so here comes the questions

1. when i fired it up for its first run i noticed that the speed controller was not very responsive. this could have something to do with the fact that its a cheap tower pro 12A ESC, but i’m not sure because i have never used brushless before. can anyone help? what can i do to get more throttle response? its fkn shithouse!!!

2.i don’t have reverse! are there ESC’s specifically for RC cars?

and another lesson learned… don’t trust chinese specs! the ESC is supposed to be able to run 4 cells. LIARS!!!!

klims
      Participant

took it out for its first spin today… what a joke! absolutely annihilated my autoscale shell. there has to be a difference between the airplane and car ESC’s. as soon as i pulled the trigger i figured this out. it was sporadic at best. sometimes it would kick in, other times it wouldn’t. it would just give a couple little kicks then die. but when it did kick in watch out. it absolutely launched!!! throttle control was hopeless to the point of non existent. so here are a few lessons i learned.

1. don’t test a car with a shell you would like to keep.

2. don’t skimp when buying electronics or it will just end up costing you more. probably gonna have to get the mamba-25 in the end anyway.

Andrew.

Dangerous Dave
      Participant