New Player

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      Admin
      Participant

Hello Guys, i hope someone can help me.Im new to this whole micro r/c game. I want to start my collection with a Compact Char G. Do these models difer from the Bit Char G models, if so, how? What model should i go for and does anyone have any tips on starting out?

Admin
      Participant

Hi Toretto.

To avoid confusion, heres a breakdown of what Bit is what!

‘Tomy Bit Char-G’

These are the ‘real deal’! The originals. Only available in Japan (or import shops).

Uppers: Bigger selection of models/cars to choose from. There are currently 24 models.

Downers: You will need to import these or find a local shop/auction that has done the importing part for you. I believe AusMicro actually sell them. Drop Aaron or Derek and e-mail or PM.

‘Tomy Compact Char-G’

These are exactly the same as ‘Tomy Bit Char-G’ just the Oz/UK/Eur(?) release. I beleive they changed the title becasue in Japan ‘Bit’ is a hobby – a big thing, here it is not known. So they changed it to ‘Compact’ which best describes them I guess! They are exactly the same, only difference is the frequencies.

Uppers: You can get them in your local Toys ‘R’ Us. Another being the frequency differs from the ones sold in Japan, thus meaning you can race more then 4. Lastly,parts are100% compatible with their Japanese counterparts.

Downers: Limited selection to chose from. Only 2 models.

‘Micro Sizers’

These are Americas version of the Bit Char-G. I’m not too clued up on these – I’m not even sure if Tomy make them!? I’m sure somebody else will fill you in.

‘LXX Char-G’