Please help me – chosing a ride.

Home Forums General Chat Please help me – chosing a ride.

Viewing 18 reply threads
  • Author
      blurrc
      Participant

Sorry if I am posting to much I dont mean to spam ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I just wanted some help picking a new ride.

I am looking for something 1/18th or smaller but I dont want a bit sized car.
      I am also looking for a car that has alot of upgrades available so I can get right into customizing but I would really like it to be able to be setup for drift. My budget is probaly around $120 but I could stretch it. The only cars that I can think of are Xmods or an Iwaver (but I dont know much about these). I am a fairly confident driver and wanted something that can get up to a decent speed.
      If anyone can think of a suitable car or suggest one of the 2 I mentioned I would be extremely grateful

Thanks, Blur.

Pork_Hunt
      Participant

You are probably best off looking around for a “Takara Tomy Drift Package” car… I haven’t tried one or even seen them in person, but you could get 2 for the money you are looking to spend, and they MIGHT tide you over until you can afford to drop the cash for a Mini-Z AWD…

Random one I found on eBay…

blurrc
      Participant

yer i suppose your right but i will still have to think about it i know the best place to buy those cars so i might just go for one of them thanks
      i still would like to hear some opinions on the xmods and I wavers though

Pork_Hunt
      Participant

I haven’t had an Xmod, but only because they never got released in Australia. The last I-waver I had had the dodgiest electronics I have ever used… They came good on 3.6 volts though…

On the other hand I have had a few Tomy and a few Takara cars, and they have all been great fun. I reckon there are probably hop ups out there for the Drift Package if you hit up Google…

Just my $0.02…

Dangerous Dave
      Participant

for drifting you’ll want a Mini Z AWD, but will cost more than $120..

blurrc