Which way do I go?

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      brycevr
      Participant

Hello everyone. I’m a noob to this forum and relatively new to Min-Z
      I have been around R/C for over 30 years and have a collection of cars going back to original Schumacher 1/12 pan car (early ’80’s), a few trick nitro cars Mugen MTX’s, several top end electrics and a collection of buggies including a Mini-T and an RC18T. I’ve decided to move across into the micro cars in a bigger way as our club races 1/10th on the local indoor soccer field and I thought I might try and get some micro action happening.
      I have a Mini-Z MR-01 (a realy old one) that I’ll use as a “loaner” to give people a chance to try it out. I also have a Mini-Z F1, the only mods are a ball diff and speedy 05 (I’m going to stack some new FET’s on next week) and I just ordered a Firelap Nanoracer 2.0 as I thought that this just looked like such great value.

My questions are… (considering I shall probably have to buy several of everything)
      Do I go iwaver (from what I’ve read, NO) Firelap (they are great value) Mini-Z MR-02 or AWD. ?
      Can I still get a whoa nelly turbo? Is the Spider Black widow better (you can probably help here Aaron?) I like the 5V regulated electronics output of the Nelly.
      Are mini-z bits totally interchangeable with Firelap?
      Has anyone done brushless yet?
      What order do you upgrade
      I was thinking of…
      1. a med ball bearing motor Speedy07?
      2. Bearings all around
      3. Fluid damper
      4. Tyres (according to testing) suggestions welcome
      5. Lipo’s (I already have lipos for the 1/10 cars and the 18T and Mini-T as well as the Heli’s and planes so the lipo trip is a gimme.
      6. Ball Diff

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
      I don’t want to go full house only good bang for my buck

Thanking all in anticipation.

Keymaster