www.auctionsniper.com

Home Forums General Chat www.auctionsniper.com

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      ph2t
      Participant

How many of you get outbid at the last minute on an ebay auction? This has happened to me a few times. Has anyone tried the services at http://www.auctionsniper.com ??? It’s free for the first 3 times so I guess it couldn’t hurt to try.

ph2t.

betty.k
      Participant

i’ve tried it once and it didn’t work. yet to try again:8ball:

micro_Amps
      Participant

Same here, not reliable, thumbs down.
      Missed the auction because I relied on it.
      I suppose its free for a reason.
      uA

icebreaka
      Participant

LoLs i’ve used it 2 times with success :D:D

hehehe … killed it 🙂

trash
      Participant

I’ve been using it for about 3 years now.
      It works for me. But like any good tool, you got to know how to use it properly.

I used to snipe people manualy, and be damned if I wasn’t good at it. Then I discovered da sniper and now it’s all automatic. Problem is now that there are a lot more people who use the sniper, so your tactics have to change.

If somebody is going to bid a high price, then it isn’t worth bidding against them in the first place, and the sniper can’t help.

I also case out every bidder that is bidding against me and look at their history to workout how they bid. I also watch key people who find good stuff for me… like a search engine 🙂
      Then snipe them.

You can see snipe bids because they’re in the last few seconds. Some people think that the server is really fast and can do it instantly…
      a 1 second margin is just cutting it too finely, especially for peak times.

You then have a way of hitting snipers too.
      Bid just a little earlier… like 30 seconds.
      It doesn’t give them enough time to change a snipe and if you both bid $10, then first in at the same price gets the win.