Yay ordered my first mini z!!! Now what?

Home Forums Mini-Z, Mini-X, X-Mods and other Mini-Scale Mini-Z, Mini-X, X-Mods – Discussion Yay ordered my first mini z!!! Now what?

Viewing 36 reply threads
  • Author
      icebreaka
      Participant

Hello mini z lovers..

I just placed my order for the Mobil 1 nsx mr-02 😀 hehe and now i can t wait.. !

But i m a total newbie.. i ve read a few of the previous posts on newbieness but i wanna get sum fresh ideas.. So.. how do i start with the upgrading? when do i start? .. should i like order bearings now as well?? and should i get em off rcmart or can i jus get em from my LHS??

These questions need to be answered ! 😉 hehe.. I wana be one of those “upgrade in steps” ppl.. and i want a guide on the order i should go about it..

Thnanks alot..

Look forward going to meadowbank sumtime in the year!!

p.s mini z s better be worth it =P ..

p.p.s .. where can i get a white altezza body for cheap? bithed? .. hmm i wanna get that car when im 30 yrs old 😀

Edited by – icebreaka on 18 June 2004 00:12:46

L337_krew
      Participant

i reckon u should get it from rcmart coz its cheaper…get some good 800 or 900 mah batteries for da car…

L337_krew
      Participant

o yea also get stainless steel kingpins coz da stock ones r juz plastic n juz plain suck

icebreaka
      Participant

hehe i already got 10 800mah aaa batts :D.. and i got 16 aa 2100mah batts for $38aud.. :)..

and lucky i ordered the stainless steel kingpins with it 🙂

Edited by – icebreaka on 19 June 2004 00:56:03

betty.k
      Participant

bearings is number 1 on that list. then get alloy wheelnuts, wide wheels and tyres. that will get you going til you bust something, most likely on the front end.:8ball:

dgs73
      Participant

things to do (first mods); bearings, Hplate and Xspeeed. The stock kingpins can also be polished back to give the same effect as s/s kings if cash is tight. Oh and 800mah nimh batteries, like mentioned above

dgs73
      Participant